Investor Relations

TSX:LEAF: 18.12
2.49% Volume: 198,124 Pricing delayed 20 minutes March 23, 2018

Company Overview

Voted Top Licensed Producer at the Lift Canadian Cannabis Awards, MedReleaf is committed to helping patients and consumers Live Free. MedReleaf is an R&D-driven company dedicated to innovation, operational excellence and the production of top-quality cannabis. Sourced from around the world and carefully cultivated in one of two state of the art ICH-GMP and ISO 9001 certified facilities in Ontario, MedReleaf is committed to serving the therapeutic needs of its medical patients, delivering premium products to the global medical market, and providing compelling brands and product assortment for the adult-use recreational consumer.

Latest News

21 Mar 2018.
MedReleaf has always supported a responsible, measured approach to legalization and regulation of cannabis use in Canada and appreciate the Government’s cautious and thorough approach to legalizing and regulating the industry. Nonetheless, we have concerns with the announcement from Health Canada and the Department of Justice in their Summary of Comments Received During the Public Consultation report released on Monday the 19th of March. As a licensed producer of cannabis, our goal is to ensure consumers have access to all the facts and details necessary to make informed decisions when purchasing cannabis products. On this point, we believe Health Canada’s packaging and branding recommendations miss the mark. Defaulting to a tobacco-like regime fails to recognize fundamental differences between products, or to account for current and future variations in consumption methods, such as oils or capsules.   We believe the common-sense and true risk-based approach is to regulate ...
19 Mar 2018.
MedReleaf to become the largest supplier to Cannamedical, Germany's leading independent cannabis distributor with a network of 1,800 pharmacies MedReleaf Corp. (TSX:LEAF) ("MedReleaf" or the "Company"), Canada's first and only ISO 9001 and ICH-GMP certified cannabis producer, today announced that it has entered into an agreement to become the largest supplier of medical cannabis products to Cannamedical Pharma GMBH ("Cannamedical"), a leading medical cannabis distributor to pharmacies in Germany. MedReleaf will provide Cannamedical with monthly exports of five of its premium strain varieties significantly improving the predictability and security of drug delivery to the German market. Sales to Germany will commence promptly upon the expected receipt of MedReleaf's European Medical Agency Good Manufacturing Practices ("GMP") certification and export permit from Health Canada in the coming weeks. Germany is poised to become the largest federally regulated medical cannabis market in the ...
6 Mar 2018.
MedReleaf Corp. (TSX:LEAF), Canada's first and only ISO 9001 and ICH-GMP certified cannabis producer, today announced it has entered into an exclusive licencing agreement with Woodstock Cannabis Company for use of the iconic Woodstock brand in the Canadian cannabis market. Under the terms of the agreement, MedReleaf will grow and sell a variety of strains and formats under the Woodstock banner, expanding the offering of products as regulations allow. "As a trusted symbol of the values and lifestyles of the Cannabis Community, the authenticity of Woodstock resonates with a wide segment of the population like no other brand," says Michael Lang, a principal of Woodstock Cannabis Company and one of the producers of the original Woodstock Festival.  "We chose to partner with MedReleaf because we are so impressed with their in-depth understanding of the Canadian consumer, with their unparalleled track record of producing award-winning cannabis and with their commitment to innovation.  ...

Analyst Coverage

Firm Analyst Email Address
Canaccord Genuity Corp Matt Bottomley mbottomley@canaccordgenuity.com
Cormark Securities Jesse Pytlak jpytlak@cormark.com
Cowen and Company Vivien Azer vivien.azer@cowen.com
Clarus Securities Inc Noel Atkinson natkinson@clarussecurities.com
Echelon Wealth Partners Russell Stanley rstanley@echelonpartners.com
GMP Securities Inc. Martin Landry mlandry@gmpsecurities.com
PI Financial Jason Zandberg jzandberg@pifinancial.com
VIII Capital Daniel Pearlstein dpearlstein@viiicapital.com