Home

Investor Relations

TSX:LEAF: 24.51
0.69 2.74% Volume: 366,068 Pricing delayed 20 minutes May 25, 2018

Company Overview

Voted Top Licensed Producer at the Lift Canadian Cannabis Awards, MedReleaf is committed to helping patients and consumers Live Free. MedReleaf is an R&D-driven company dedicated to innovation, operational excellence and the production of top-quality cannabis. Sourced from around the world and carefully cultivated in one of two state of the art ICH-GMP and ISO 9001 certified facilities in Ontario, MedReleaf is committed to serving the therapeutic needs of its medical patients, delivering premium products to the global medical market, and providing compelling brands and product assortment for the adult-use recreational consumer.

Latest News

25 May 2018.
Aurora Cannabis Inc. ("Aurora") (TSX:  ACB ) and MedReleaf Corp. ("MedReleaf") (TSX:  LEAF ) today announced the filing on SEDAR of the arrangement agreement dated  May 14, 2018between Aurora and MedReleaf (the "Original Agreement"), as amended by an amending agreement (the "Amending Agreement"), and the material change reports in respect of the previously announced transaction whereby Aurora intends to acquire all of the issued and outstanding common shares of MedReleaf (the "Material Change Reports"). Aurora and MedReleaf have agreed to amend the Original Agreement to include, in the consideration payable to holders of MedReleaf's common shares, (each a "MedReleaf Share"),  $0.000001 in cash for each MedReleaf Share. As a result, the consideration under the arrangement has been increased from 3.575 Aurora common shares for each MedReleaf Share to 3.575 Aurora common shares and  $0.000001 in cash for each MedReleaf Share.  Taxable Canadian ...
24 May 2018.
MedReleaf Corp. (TSX:LEAF) ("MedReleaf" or the "Company"), today announced it will collaborate with the Canadian Football League Alumni Association ("CFLAA") in conducting an observational study on the benefits of medical cannabis in treating chronic pain and related ailments in retired professional athletes. MedReleaf and the CFLAA recognize the opportunity to collaborate on this important study which will bring greater awareness to the potential health benefits of using medical cannabis in the treatment of ailments that include chronic pain. The joint observational study is scheduled to begin in the summer of 2018 with volunteer CFLAA member participants. "We are excited to collaborate with the CFL Alumni Association on this significant observational study with legends in the Canadian athletic arena," said Neil Closner, MedReleaf CEO. "Through ongoing research, our understanding of the benefits of medical cannabis has grown significantly and we welcome the opportunity to apply our ...
22 May 2018.
Partnership with company’s Cannabis Standard will help employers manage medical cannabis coverage Toronto, ON – May 22, 2018 – Reformulary Group, Canada’s leading, independent drug plan management company, today announced it has signed MedReleaf as its first Licensed Producer of medical cannabis. The agreement will provide subscribers of Reformulary Cannabis Standard – the first cannabis formulary in Canada – with preferred pricing options and will support the development of a database that captures real-world patient-reported data. This partnership is a major step for Canadian employers looking to navigate the process of covering medical cannabis. You can read more about the announcement here. ...

Analyst Coverage

Firm Analyst Email Address
Beacon Securities Ltd. Vahan Ajamian vajamian@beaconsecurities.ca
Canaccord Genuity Corp Matt Bottomley mbottomley@canaccordgenuity.com
Cormark Securities Jesse Pytlak jpytlak@cormark.com
Cowen and Company Vivien Azer vivien.azer@cowen.com
Clarus Securities Inc Noel Atkinson natkinson@clarussecurities.com
Echelon Wealth Partners Russell Stanley rstanley@echelonpartners.com
GMP Securities Inc. Martin Landry mlandry@gmpsecurities.com
PI Financial Jason Zandberg jzandberg@pifinancial.com
VIII Capital Graeme Kreindler gkreindler@viiicapital.com