Home

Investor Relations

TSX:LEAF: 26.92
0.65 2.36% Volume: 973,786 Pricing delayed 20 minutes July 19, 2018

Company Overview

Voted Top Licensed Producer at the Lift Canadian Cannabis Awards, MedReleaf is committed to helping patients and consumers Live Free. MedReleaf is an R&D-driven company dedicated to innovation, operational excellence and the production of top-quality cannabis. Sourced from around the world and carefully cultivated in one of two state of the art ICH-GMP and ISO 9001 certified facilities in Ontario, MedReleaf is committed to serving the therapeutic needs of its medical patients, delivering premium products to the global medical market, and providing compelling brands and product assortment for the adult-use recreational consumer.

Latest News

18 Jul 2018.
MedReleaf Corp. ("MedReleaf") (TSX: LEAF) is pleased to announce that, at the special meeting of shareholders of MedReleaf held today (the "Meeting"), the shareholders of MedReleaf voted in favour of a special resolution to approve the proposed transaction, pursuant to which, among other things, Aurora Cannabis Inc. ("Aurora") will acquire all of the issued and outstanding shares of MedReleaf, by way of a court-approved plan of arrangement (the "Arrangement") as previously announced on May 14, 2018. The Arrangement required approval by 66⅔% of the votes cast by shareholders present in person or represented by proxy at the Meeting. At the Meeting, approximately 74.3% of the outstanding MedReleaf shares were represented in person or by proxy. The transaction was approved by approximately 96.17% of the votes cast by all of the MedReleaf shareholders eligible to vote at the Meeting. Aurora separately announced today that its shareholders also overwhelmingly voted to approve a resolution ...
12 Jul 2018.
MedReleaf Corp. (TSX:LEAF) ("MedReleaf" or the "Company"), in collaboration with the Ontario Clinical Oncology Group ("OCOG") today announced it will sponsor a cancer trial to improve the management of cancer pain using medical grade cannabis oil. The OCOG directed by Dr. Mark Levine will coordinate the trial. Dr. Marissa Slaven, a specialist in pain management and palliative care is the Principal Investigator. The study will be conducted at the HHS Juravinski Cancer Centre in Hamilton over a one-two year period. Patients with cancer related pain will be administered MedReleaf's uniquely formatted cannabis oil capsules with the objective of improving pain management. Cancer patients experiencing pain despite other pain medications may be eligible to participate. The aim of the trial is to assess the effect of cannabis oil in relieving their symptoms and to gain information on the best oral dosing regimen. Patients will receive an oil combining THC and CBD. "Patients with cancer often ...
12 Jul 2018.
MedReleaf Corp. (TSX:LEAF) ("MedReleaf" or the "Company"), today announced that it has entered into a Memorandum of Understanding ("MOU") with the British Columbia Liquor Distribution Branch ("BCLDB") to supply the Province with high quality adult recreational-use cannabis products. Under the terms of the MOU, MedReleaf has agreed to supply the BCLDB with cannabis products in a variety of formats including dried flower and capsules. MedReleaf will be represented on British Columbia's on-line and brick and mortar retail outlets under the San Rafael '71, AltaVie and Woodstock brands. San Rafael '71 is inspired by and designed to celebrate the spirit of classic cannabis culture, aimed at discerning adults who are knowledgeable about cannabis products and who value quality and an authentic experience. AltaVie is designed for a premium consumer and those new to cannabis who are curious, selective and interested in general wellness and enrichment. Woodstock is an iconic brand and a trusted ...

Analyst Coverage

Firm Analyst Email Address
Canaccord Genuity Corp Matt Bottomley mbottomley@canaccordgenuity.com
Cormark Securities Jesse Pytlak jpytlak@cormark.com
Cowen and Company Vivien Azer vivien.azer@cowen.com
Clarus Securities Inc Noel Atkinson natkinson@clarussecurities.com
Echelon Wealth Partners Russell Stanley rstanley@echelonpartners.com
GMP Securities Inc. Martin Landry mlandry@gmpsecurities.com
PI Financial Jason Zandberg jzandberg@pifinancial.com
VIII Capital Graeme Kreindler gkreindler@viiicapital.com