Home

Investor Relations

TSX:LEAF: 20.30
0.00
0% Volume: 327,919 Pricing delayed 20 minutes April 26, 2018

Company Overview

Voted Top Licensed Producer at the Lift Canadian Cannabis Awards, MedReleaf is committed to helping patients and consumers Live Free. MedReleaf is an R&D-driven company dedicated to innovation, operational excellence and the production of top-quality cannabis. Sourced from around the world and carefully cultivated in one of two state of the art ICH-GMP and ISO 9001 certified facilities in Ontario, MedReleaf is committed to serving the therapeutic needs of its medical patients, delivering premium products to the global medical market, and providing compelling brands and product assortment for the adult-use recreational consumer.

Latest News

16 Apr 2018.
MedReleaf Corp. (TSX:LEAF) ("MedReleaf" or the "Company"), Canada's first and only ISO 9001 and ICH-GMP certified cannabis producer, today announced the introduction of Product Identification Numbers, or "PINs", for 57 of its unique medical cannabis products including dried flower, oils and capsules.  With this announcement, MedReleaf continues to demonstrate leadership among Canadian licensed producers to facilitate the coverage of medical cannabis on employer-sponsored benefits plans. Product Identification Numbers (PINs) are similar to traditional Drug Identification Numbers (DINs), designed to make it easier for employers and payers to classify and incorporate pharmaceutical and health care products into benefits coverage plans. "Medical cannabis is being covered by an ever-increasing number of employers across Canada through health spending accounts and extended health benefits plans, but without an identification number for each product, it can be difficult to incorporate and ...
12 Apr 2018.
MedReleaf Corp. (TSX:LEAF) ("MedReleaf" or the "Company"), Canada's first and only ISO 9001 and ICH-GMP certified cannabis producer, today announced that it has closed its previously announced agreement to acquire 1 million square feet of existing greenhouse infrastructure on a 69 acre property in Exeter, Ontario ("Exeter Facility") and 95 acres of adjacent land. The total purchase price for the transaction is approximately $26 million , consisting of $21.5 million in cash and 225,083 common shares of MedReleaf . "MedReleaf is advancing on all fronts through focused capacity expansion, innovative brand and product development, and significant supply agreements that reinforce our position as one of the leading producers of premium cannabis to the Canadian adult-use and global medical markets," said Neil Closner, CEO of MedReleaf. "The Exeter Facility expansion will add timely capacity to support market share leadership in our target segments while maximizing long-term return on ...
11 Apr 2018.
MedReleaf Corp. (TSX:LEAF) ("MedReleaf" or the "Company"), Canada's first and only ISO 9001 and ICH-GMP certified cannabis producer, today announced that it has completed a supply agreement with Société des alcools du Québec ("SAQ") to supply the future Société québécoise du cannabis (SQDC) with high quality adult recreational-use cannabis products in accordance with the previously announced Letter of Intent ("LOI"). Under the terms of the agreement, MedReleaf is committed to supplying the Quebec market with 8,000 kilograms of cannabis products per year with a minimum three-year term. "The adult-use market is rapidly approaching and since signing our LOI in February we have achieved several milestones to advance MedReleaf's position as Canada's leading premium cannabis producer," said Neil Closner , CEO of MedReleaf . "Our recently announced greenhouse acquisition in Exeter, Ontario brings MedReleaf's fully funded annual production capacity to 140,000 kilograms of cannabis products." ...

Analyst Coverage

Firm Analyst Email Address
Canaccord Genuity Corp Matt Bottomley mbottomley@canaccordgenuity.com
Cormark Securities Jesse Pytlak jpytlak@cormark.com
Cowen and Company Vivien Azer vivien.azer@cowen.com
Clarus Securities Inc Noel Atkinson natkinson@clarussecurities.com
Echelon Wealth Partners Russell Stanley rstanley@echelonpartners.com
GMP Securities Inc. Martin Landry mlandry@gmpsecurities.com
PI Financial Jason Zandberg jzandberg@pifinancial.com
VIII Capital Daniel Pearlstein dpearlstein@viiicapital.com