Home

Investor Relations

TSX:LEAF: 30.68
0.62 1.98% Volume: 1,239,951 Pricing delayed 20 minutes June 22, 2018

Company Overview

Voted Top Licensed Producer at the Lift Canadian Cannabis Awards, MedReleaf is committed to helping patients and consumers Live Free. MedReleaf is an R&D-driven company dedicated to innovation, operational excellence and the production of top-quality cannabis. Sourced from around the world and carefully cultivated in one of two state of the art ICH-GMP and ISO 9001 certified facilities in Ontario, MedReleaf is committed to serving the therapeutic needs of its medical patients, delivering premium products to the global medical market, and providing compelling brands and product assortment for the adult-use recreational consumer.

Latest News

20 Jun 2018.
MedReleaf Corp. ("MedReleaf" or the "Company") (TSX: LEAF), today announced that the Company has been granted an interim order from the Ontario Superior Court of Justice (Commercial List) authorizing various matters, including the holding of a special meeting of MedReleaf shareholders to consider the previously announced arrangement (the "Arrangement") between MedReleaf and Aurora Cannabis Inc. ("Aurora") and the mailing of a management information circular (the "Circular") in respect of the previously announced transaction whereby Aurora intends to acquire all of the issued and outstanding common shares of MedReleaf (the "Transaction"). As described in the Circular, MedReleaf will be seeking shareholder approval for the Arrangement under the Business Corporations Act (Ontario) (the "Arrangement Resolution").  The special meeting of MedReleaf shareholders to consider the Arrangement Resolution will be held on Wednesday, July 18, 2018 at 1:00 p.m. (Toronto time) at the offices of ...
19 Jun 2018.
Record sales and grams sold while reducing cash cost per adjusted total gram sold MARKHAM, ON , June 19, 2018 /CNW/ - MedReleaf Corp. (TSX: LEAF) ("MedReleaf" or the "Company"), today announced financial and operating results for the fourth quarter and year end fiscal 2018 ending March 31, 2018 . All amounts expressed are in Canadian dollars unless otherwise noted. "In fiscal 2018 we set new records for sales and volume, introduced brands for the adult-use market, expanded our international presence, commercialized new proprietary cannabis varieties, more than doubled our production capacity and MedReleaf was named Top Licensed Producer at the 2017 Canadian Cannabis Awards," said Neil Closner , CEO of MedReleaf . "I'm immensely proud of our achievements to build a reputable, respected, and enduring business founded on integrity, high quality and strong execution, and I am confident MedReleaf will bring tremendous value to Aurora, as we combine to create a preeminent global cannabis ...
29 May 2018.
Exclusive agreement to conduct clinical research to advance the development of MedReleaf's cannabinoid health and drug products MedReleaf Corp. (TSX:LEAF) ("MedReleaf" or the "Company") and BioPharma Services Inc. (BioPharma) today announced they have entered into an exclusive agreement to conduct clinical research for cannabis and cannabis derived products. Under the agreement BioPharma will become an extension of MedReleaf's clinic development team. BioPharma will provide medical, clinical, pharmacological and lab expertise to expedite MedReleaf's product strategy to support in-market products as well as products under development for registration in Canadian and international markets. BioPharma is well positioned to accelerate MedReleaf's product development and clinical research programs through their international experience in running early phase clinical trials. MedReleaf and BioPharma will jointly provide scientific and regulatory guidance to clinical research studies ...

Analyst Coverage

Firm Analyst Email Address
Canaccord Genuity Corp Matt Bottomley mbottomley@canaccordgenuity.com
Cormark Securities Jesse Pytlak jpytlak@cormark.com
Cowen and Company Vivien Azer vivien.azer@cowen.com
Clarus Securities Inc Noel Atkinson natkinson@clarussecurities.com
Echelon Wealth Partners Russell Stanley rstanley@echelonpartners.com
GMP Securities Inc. Martin Landry mlandry@gmpsecurities.com
PI Financial Jason Zandberg jzandberg@pifinancial.com
VIII Capital Daniel Pearlstein dpearlstein@viiicapital.com